Conference Agenda

Invited Speakers 

Short Courses

  • Rémi Abgrall, University of Zurich, "Two approximations of the Euler equations using a non conservative formulation".
  • Paul Dellar, OCIAM, Oxford, UK,  TBA.
  • Martin Geier, TU Braunschweig, Germany,  "Recursive asymptotic analysis for the lattice Boltzmann method".
  • Li-Shi Luo, Old Dominion University, USA, and CSRC, China, "Various Collision Models for LBE".  
  • Pierre Sagaut, Aix-Marseille University, "LBM as a general numerical method: fluid dynamics and beyond".

ICMMES Award Winners 2022

ICMMES-Sugon Award for Young Scientist: Dr. Juntao Huang, Michigan State University, USA.
ICMMES-CSRC Award for Recent PhD Recipient: Dr.  Mitchell Travis Ryan, The University of Queensland, Australia.